stillsuper.blogg.se

Altera quartus ii output pins stuck as vcc or grd
Altera quartus ii output pins stuck as vcc or grd




altera quartus ii output pins stuck as vcc or grd

My chinese kit board has a Cyclone I, and 2 6-dip-switches, none of wich has pull up/down resistors, one connects the pins to GND and the other to VCC (see attachement), the thing is, the one connected to VCC gives me trouble because if I change the sw position nothing changes, that is because the open input is "defaulting" as 1 (thus, acting as 1111, not even valid in bcd), so toggling between 1 and 1 is making my operations non-possible, here comes the interesting part.

altera quartus ii output pins stuck as vcc or grd

And had come to various enigmas while finishing. Hi!, I had designed a simple VHDL component for a class, its a BCD adder-substractor, 2 operands, 12 bit each (3 digits, 4 per digit).






Altera quartus ii output pins stuck as vcc or grd